Genesis – Many, Too Many

Arguably the best song about fame.

Phil Collins’ voice particularly suits this song, and Mike Rutherford’s guitar solo, which wanders aimlessly, sums up the vagaries of fame as a “bridge to nowhere”.

This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Genesis – Many, Too Many

  1. Persto says:

    James,

    I felt the conversation on Eric’s blog had really moved off-topic and was beginning to become a he-said-she-said thing. Also, I am quite busy with coursework and, for that reason, I don’t have the time to respond to four or five people everyday. It was just time to move on, I suppose. League of Reason is fine by me. How do we proceed?

  2. Dragan Glas says:

    Persto,

    I can either set up a topic on LoR and give you the link – this would allow other LoR members to join in OR I could ask the Admins to set up a “debate”, which would just limit it to you and me, though this is normally done for formal debates.

    Personally, I’d prefer the former though I don’t mind either. :Let me know and I’ll set it up.

    Kindest regards,

    James

    • Persto says:

      The former works for me. However, my responses will be limited to two or three daily.

      • Dragan Glas says:

        Greetings,

        That isn’t a problem – discussions can sometimes go for days between replies due to real life getting in the way, so don’t feel obliged to answer immediately.

        I’ll set up the topic – I’ll try and copy/paste our relevant posts from Eric’s so that we and others who may join the discussion will know how it started.

        I’ll then reply with the link – you’ll have to register (free) at LoR so that everyone will know it’s you posting and not a “guest”.

        Kindest regards,

        James

  3. Dragan Glas says:

    Greetings,

    Persto, I’ve set up the topic at this link:
    http://www.theleagueofreason.co.uk/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=11694

    Post to it as and when you wish and I’ll reply similarly.

    Kindest regards,

    James

Leave a Reply

